Illustrated Letter Received - Public thanks!

What a lovely surprise in my mailbox at school today when I pulled out a brown envelope with a happy, yellow dinosaur drawn on it! An artist from England has made it her goal to write and illustrate 365 letters. When I saw the blog to make a request for one, I did. I was not sure whether I would be selected but now I know! Inside was a thoughtful letter and another image – an elf in a winter coat, complete with faux fur on the hood. I could connect with this elf. It has been very cold and blustery the past couple days here in Wisconsin. So thanks, Ziggyshortcrust, for connecting across the sea! – watch for a “correspondence creature” coming your way via snail mail. đŸ™‚
http://ziggyshortcrust.wordpress.com/illustrated-letters/

2 thoughts on “Illustrated Letter Received – Public thanks!

Leave a Reply

