Image

“Mr. Toad”   Watercolor and Ink, 2013 (Copyright Kristin Gjerdset)

With the warmer days of spring coming soon, I know it will mean the awakening of Mr. Toad.  He always manages to surprise me as I move the mulch away for the green shoots to come through.  Suddenly, I find a pair of eyes stoically staring at me from under the leaves.  I am relieved as I have not accidentally hurt him and that he has made it through the winter.

Here is another version, from the same photo, I drew in my sketch a day book.  A happy, contented Mr. Toad in Blue.

day 53 march 8 mr toad 1

4 thoughts on “Mr. Toad

Leave a Reply

