Four Days of Jellies - One Sketch a Day Book

I am mystified by these creatures as they have no heart or brain, yet they are alive, reproducing and eating. I suppose this is a silly question but I wonder what the interior life is like for a jelly? Do they have one at all because of a lack of major organs?

I am also mesmerized watching them in the zoo aquarium. There is a relaxed yet directed nature to their movements – turning upside down then back again, ballooning out then in, propelling upward, floating. Their existence is so foreign, yet I find it completely hypnotic to observe and sketch.

3 thoughts on “Four Days of Jellies – One Sketch a Day Book

  1. sketching them is like sketching water.
    “I shall call him Squishy and he shall be mine and he shall be my Squishy.”
    (couldn’t resist. and now i want to watch Finding Nemo.”

Leave a Reply

