Gecko Days  - Sketch a Day

My pet’s veterinary clinic asked me if I knew of anyone who would want to adopt a 12 year old leopard gecko this past week. So it caused me to contemplate geckos…which then naturally appeared in my sketch a day book.

Geckos are not really purple by the way (…at least not that I aware of. Maybe someone knows differently?).  I was just feeling that color for April 5 and 6.  I turned towards more natural colors on the seventh then back to the arbitrary of a brilliant yellow on April eighth.  It made sense to use as it reflects what appears to be a smile, created by the curve of the mouth.  It also made me think what a great art model a gecko is.

2 thoughts on “Gecko Days – Sketch a Day

Leave a Reply

