On this the first day of May, I have decided to begin a new art challenge for the next 100 days. I will make an image of an animal each day. My main parameter will be size – keeping to 9″ x 12.” Aside from that my sources will be varied – pets, the zoo, farms, the State Fair, wildlife, my own photos, and copyright free images….where this drawing is made from (“Animals” – Dover Publications – this has been a great place for unique, historical images). And the media will change -from pencils to watercolor to acrylic paint to perhaps mixed media or even felt (I have an artist friend who wants to introduce me to wool)!

An owl is the beginning, facing forward, wide eyed, willing to confront, yet with some trepidation at this art venture.

I will be posting these artworks on my Etsy account if you have an interest in adopting one of the 100 animals to be. 🙂 https://www.etsy.com/shop/KristinGjerdset

Thanks for visiting and as always my images are copyrighted. If you would like permission to use them, please contact me. It is much appreciated from one creative person to another!

Leave a Reply

