Image

While raking leaves in the yard, I uncovered a wing sticking out of the soil. Apparently, the dead house sparrow I found in late fall and buried was never completely covered. I was quite surprised since I was sure I had. I have to admit the sight was a bit humorous. I could not help but think of zombie movies – the shot where a hand reaches out of the ground but in this case a wing. I decided to bring the bird back to life.

Here is the wing:

Image

Artwork available at: https://www.etsy.com/shop/KristinGjerdset

Thanks for visiting and as always my images are copyrighted. If you would like permission to use them, please contact me. It is much appreciated from one creative person to another!

Leave a Reply

