Slugs and Snail  - Sketch a Day Book

While most people attract slugs to eat something poisonous to protect their garden plants, I allow them to do what they do. I provide extra rocks and turned over lids for shelter in my yard. I also have a small aquarium where a few live along with a couple tiny snails. They are fed greens and spritzed with water daily. I suppose they are unusual home companions but their ability to stretch, stick and climb across glass and objects is fascinating to watch…and draw.

(May 17 is probably the more difficult to understand in form. It is the underside of a slug’s body as seen through the glass. I call this particular animal “Milk,” as he/she is quite whitish compared to the others).

Leave a Reply

