Image

 

Out and about teaching students at the zoo last week, I had time in between to get in some quick sketches of my own. The octopus and birds captured my fancy most. I had no idea a hooded pitta bird even existed so a wonderfully colorful personal discovery.

Image

 

The octopus looked positively peaceful sleeping. Her tentacles moved about slowly from time to time. What does she dream about I thought?

 

Image

The two images on the right are birds from the Milwaukee County Zoo, while those on the left were done out at local parks. I wish the bluebird had been around much longer to draw more detail. It was the first time I had seen an Eastern bluebird so a momentous birdwatching event for me captured in very humble terms.

All images are my own so please do not reproduce and copy without my consent. The creative respect is appreciated.

Kristin

 

4 thoughts on “Birds and Octopi Sketching

Leave a Reply

