spider-dew-2

“Spider Dew” – Acrylic on Wood, 2016

24″ x 24″

Amidst my garden plants one fall morning, I was taken by the sight of this wolf spider and her web. While many may cringe at the image, to me it represents one of my favorite memories in the yard. I was impressed then and still am at the complexity and construction of the observed space. The dew shone like jewels in the light, covering her many silk lines, with some drops congregating, some dispersed, some bigger, some tiny. I chose to play up the cascading pattern with its many circles.

I feel she was deserving of some sort of a permanent homage to her creation, despite the fact I only represent a fraction of the actual beauty.

More of my art can be found at http://www.kgjerdset.com.

Leave a Reply

